Uncategorized

Mother’s Day (5/8/16)

Mother’s Day was a really good day. First off, Mark got up with Keegan and I slept in until 9:30!! I can’t remember the last time I slept that long. It was glorious. I woke up to Mark and Keegan coming in the bedroom with freshly picked lilac (my absolute favorite) and a card. We had a very relaxed day – Mark changed all of the diapers, and I mostly relaxed all day. The card Mark got me had coupons in it. At first I was a little disappointed there wasn’t a present, but then as I read the coupons, I realized how nice it would be. My favorite of the coupons were: (1) Mark will wake up with Keegan both days on the weekend – can only be used once/month; (2) Mark will change a dirty diaper; and (3) Mark will choose dinner. If you know Mark, choosing dinner is seriously a struggle for him. I don’t know why, but it is. There are a lot of other coupons too that will come in handy, especially since most don’t expire until Mother’s Day 2017, and we’ll have two babies by then – bahahaha… I’ll call this a Mother’s Day win. Lastly, I finished the night doing my favorite thing… rocking my baby boy to sleep after reading him “Iove You Forever.” I read him that book last year on Mother’s Day – cried again of course – and I’ll read it to both my kids next year.

Standard

Leave a Reply

